Fall 2010 Double Gold Coach Awards

December 10, 2010


                        WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards

Edgemont Storm, B9-O, Gary Stern, Dean Perlman & Jon Turell

Rye Rockets, B11-1, Geof & Elena Sands and Scott Barringer

Rye Brook Warriors, B11-5, Moti Bitton and John Bassett

Manhattan Matrix, B14-1, Neri Amaducci, Dan Gluck & Stuart Taylor

Edgemont Strikers, G10-G, Jonathan Schneps and Paul Hirschheimer

Asphalt G99 White, G12-5, Matt Pavlich and Steven Ettigner

Lewisboro Pride, G15-1, Jim & Philip Cancellaro and Lisa Marie Pozniak

Pleasantville FC Panthers, B12-6, John Bronkema, Carlos DeJesus, & Cheser Onuma


WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards- Honorable Mention

Manhattan B01 Premier, B10-W, Neri Amaducci, Julien Alexis & Sabrina Ulicny

Manhattan Chelsea, B13-2, Orlando Osorio and Edmund DeForest

Briarcliff Blaze, G10-S, Tom Richer, Craig Vaream & Marc Persico

Manhattan Albion, G11-1, Lule Dyasi and Edward Pinger

Pelham Galaxy, G11-2, Duncan Lee and Andrew Emery  




                         Dear Soccer Coaches:


The most prestigious award in the WYSL is the Double Goal Coach Award.  This Award is given to the coaches of teams who win their division and also win the Sportsmanship Award.  Honorable Mention Awards are given to coaches whose teams win their division and ranked 2nd in Sportsmanship.


The WYSL would like to congratulate you on your team’s success last season- you were the only 13 teams out of more than 540 that earned these Awards in the Fall 2010 season.  The leadership that the coaches and managers have provided was critical to your team’s successes.  To recognize your unique achievement, the WYSL will post your names on the WYSL website page “Double-Goal Coach Award – Fall 2010” and present to you the enclosed book The Power of Double-Goal Coaching by Jim Thompson, the founder of The Positive Coaching Alliance.  


We applaud your efforts and wish you continuing success in your soccer future.



                   Rip Fisher                                                                                                 

WYSL President                                                                                                             


                        cc:  Club Presidents of the above clubs