Fall 2012 Double Coach Awards

November 27, 2012


                        WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards – 1st Place(16):

Larchmont Gold Sharks  B9-B  Tom Fisher, Jeff Maggard & Vicki Alcott

Scarsdale Spurs  B10-B  Ricardo Lyon & Eric Cohen

Eastchester Kings  B10-B  Carlos Forero & Donovan Hasfal

Pelham Gryphons  B10-S  Gregory Breskin, Michael Testorf & Claire Doyle

Rye Brook Tornadoes  B11-6  Norman Scott & Vinay Sharma

Mamaroneck Sharks  B12-2  Ben Scott, Raul & Carmela Casas

North Salem White Tigers  B12-6  Albert Trageser, Bruce Feniger & Robert Prosperino

Alba Dardanet  B14-2  Mateo At-Stathi

New Rochelle Allstars  B15-1  John & Marjorie Restrepo

Larchmont Thunderbolts  G10-R  Lisa Gennetian, Jeff Hammel, Christopher Linkas &  Debra O’Connell

Castleford G02 Cougars  G10-G  Julianne Marinaro & Joshua Weissman

Rye Brook Spirit  G10-O  James Striar, James Ballin, Steven Beal & Brian Funtleyder

Rye Racers  G11-1  Rebecca Brooks, Jason Fortin, Michael Smith & Michael White

Chappaqua Springboks  G11-5  Marco Mosotti & Peter Hauck

Manhattan Albion  G13-1  Jacqueline McCormick, Randal Henry, Edward Pinger & Kathy Leo

FC Somers Cyclones  G15-1  Robert Heyde, Brian Martin, Paul Nikac & Donna Rosenblum


WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards- Honorable Mention(9):

                        Chappaqua Utd Black  B9-G  Donald Shropshire, Aanand Vasudevan & Stacey Reynolds

                        White Plains Chelsea  B10-R  Alejandro Galeano, Chris Kent & Rafael Paramo

                        North Salem United  B 11-7  Massimo Rubini, Anthony Schembri & Robert Pawlowski 

                        Lewisboro Warriors  B12-5  Ben Foley, Leonardo Leiderman & Chris Rietsch

                        Rye Brook Legends  B13-2  Moti Bitton, John Bassett, Lawrence DiGiansante & Michael Zarkower

                        North Salem Tigers  B13-4  Mark Ribaudo & Anthony Schembri

                        Gotham Spurs  G10-S  Vinent Grady & Jose Goicochea Jr

                        Gotham Sky Blue  G12-1  Oswaldo Palomino & Dubi Silverstein

                        Harrison Hawks  G12-3  Randall Erb, Jennifer Burkhardt & John Sanchez


                        Dear Soccer Coaches:


The most prestigious award in the WYSL is the Double Goal Coach Award.  This Award is given to

the coaches of teams who win their division and also win the Sportsmanship Award.  Honorable

Mention Awards are given to coaches whose teams win their division and ranked 2nd in



The WYSL would like to congratulate you on your team’s success last season- you were the only

25 teams out of more than 631 that earned these Awards in the Fall 2012 season.  The leadership 

that the coaches and managers have provided was critical to your team’s successes.  To recognize

your unique achievement, the WYSL will post your names on the WYSL website page “Double-Goal

Coach Award – Fall 2012” and present to the 1st place winning team head coach (16) the book

“Positive Coaching”; to the 2nd place winning team head coach (10 Honorable Mentions) the book

“The Power of Double-Goal Coaching” both by Jim Thompson, the founder of The Positive Coaching

Alliance.  After you have read the copy of your book, please pass it on to the other members of

your coaching staff.


We applaud your efforts and wish you continuing success in your soccer future.


                   Julian DiDonato/WYSL President                                     

                        cc:  Club Presidents of the above clubs