Spring 2011 WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards


  July 19, 2011
            WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards
Fc Transylvania White Storm, B9-B, Sofrone Bacula and Bogdan Bracea
Rye Scarlet Knights, B10-R, Thomas Foley and Jon Mattson
White Plains Panthers, B12-2, Alejandro Galeano and Berdj Stepanian
Lewisboro Extreme, B2-4, Daniel Friel, Benn Scott and Edmond Verbeke
Mamaroneck United, B13-4, Javiel Ceballos and Raymond Diaz
Port Chester Cheetahs, B14-2, Antonio Castro, Alejandro Novoa, and Enrique Rodriguez
Pelham Fury, G10-G, Richard McNamara and James Rees
Manhattan Galaxy, G13-4, Avaleen Blake, Courtney Brown, Vickie Gibbs and Pablo Piccato
Larchmont Leopards, G14-2, Antonio Paras and Boris Rauls
Munay Ossining Liberty, G14-3, Gonzalo DelMonte and Raymond Henshaw
Larchmont Lightning, G15-2, Joshua Rubinstein and Steven Zelin
Munay Ossining Pride, GHS-4, Sante Scorcia, Coleen Petrullo and Angelo Piccirillo
WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards- Honorable Mention
Harrison Cosmos, B9-G, Tony Gjokaj and Cameron Iraj
Rye Rockets, B11-1, Scott Barringer and Geoffrey Sands
Mamaroneck Black Hawks, B12-6, Michael Bunder and Kerry Stein
Manhattan Chelsea, B13-1, Edmond Deforest and Orlando Osorio
Eastchester Leopards, G9-R, Massimo Gargiulo and Jennifer O’Connor-Parmelee
Harrison Shock, G9-B, Brian Fisher and Andrew Kaplan
Asphalt Green G2001, G10-B, Denise Da Rosa Farag and Adam Perez
White Plains Power, G10-O, Dorothy Botsoe and Francis Schanne
Patriots FC 2000 South, G11-1, Donald Cupertino and Derek Reid
Scarsdale Storm, G11-4, Mitchell Berger and Leo Saenger
Harrison Mavericks, G11-5, Lawrence Lipman
Riverdale Pumas, G13-3, Anita Bryant and Mary O’Rourke
                   Dear Soccer Coaches:
The most prestigious award in the WYSL is the Double Goal Coach Award.  This Award is
given to the coaches of teams who win their division and also win the Sportsmanship Award.
Honorable Mention Awards are given to coaches whose teams win their division and ranked 2nd in Sportsmanship.
The WYSL would like to congratulate you on your team’s success last season- you were
the only 24 teams out of more than 641 that earned these Awards in the Spring 2011 season.
The leadership that the coaches and managers have provided was critical to your team’s successes.
To recognize your unique achievement, the WYSL will post your names on the WYSL website page
“Double-Goal Coach Award – Spring 2011” and present to you the enclosed book
The Power of Double-Goal Coaching by Jim Thompson, the founder of The Positive Coaching Alliance.  
We applaud your efforts and wish you continuing success in your soccer future.
                Julian DiDonato
WYSL President                                                                                                             
                    cc: Club Presidents of the above clubs