Spring 2014 Double Coach Awards

          WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards – 1st Place(18):

          Chappaqua Blizzard G12-2, Michael Hennessey

          Eastchester Gli Azzurrini  B08-W, Jeffry Bolivar

          Larchmont Galaxy BJV-3, Polly Kolotos

          Larchmont Blue Tigers, G8-W, Eric Soderlund

          Mamaroneck Hurricanes, B10-B, Ben Scott

          Mamaroneck Tsunamis, B10-M, Ann O’Connor

          Manhattan Gremio, B12-3, Eng Ra Ung

          Manhattan Stars, G9-R, Patrick Greene

          Mt. Pleasant Galaxy, GV-2, Peter Catto

          Munay Ossining Real Red, B11-4, Christopher Fleming

          North Salem Sparks, G11-5, Fabian Videla

          North Salem Strikers, G13-2, Robert Murphy

          Rye Brook Angels, G10-O, Peter Faustino

          Scarsdale Red Villa, B9-T, Dean Gibson

          Scarsdale White Celtic, G9-S, Daniel McKenzie

          West Side Red Bulls B04W, B10-R, Jeffrey Reich

          West Side Red Bulls G03E, G11-6, Marcia Favale

          Mahopac Flames, G13-1, Michael Scanlon


          WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards- Honorable Mention(11):

          Asphalt Green Wave Sporting, G13-4, Joel Santiago

          Chappaqua Lions, B14-2, King Obamedo

          FC Somers Gold G06, G9-O, Heather Macquire

          Mamaroneck Red Flames, B11-1, Stuart Foster

          Manhattan Flamengo, B11-3, Paul Nicholas

          North Salem White Tigers, B13-3, Albert Trageser

          Rockland FC Cyclones, B14-5, Ilyas Tasci

          Rye Rampage, G10-R, Sean Traynor

          Rye Liberty, GV-1, Jared Small

          Yonkers Utd Rush Eagles, GJV-3, George Kuntz

          Shrub Oak AC United, BV-2, Tim Hourahan                               

The most prestigious award in the WYSL is the Double Goal Coach Award.  This Award is given to the coaches

of teams who win their division and also win the Sportsmanship Award. 


The WYSL would like to congratulate you on your team’s success last season- you were the only 18 teams out of more than 711 that earned this Award for the Spring 2014 season.  The leadership that the coaches and managers have provided was critical to your team’s successes.


We applaud your efforts and wish you continuing success in your soccer future.


Honorable Mentions go to coaches whose teams won their division and ranked 2nd in Sportsmanship.

Congratulations to the 11 Honorable Mention teams!